Skip to main content

Filter results

Loading...
List view record 1: Clouds on the Horizon [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 1: Clouds on the Horizon [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for Clouds on the Horizon [electronic resource]

Clouds on the Horizon [electronic resource]

Janu, Penelope2022
1
When Phoebe Cartwright finds Sinn Tørrissen, a naval officer and meteorologist, frozen half to death in the middle of a thunderstorm, she believes she’s saved his life. Sinn, unfailingly competent and infuriatingly arrogant, disagrees. In Phoebe’s small country town to track down the members of a...
List view record 2: Great Australian Outback Yarns [electronic resource] : Volume 1List view anchor tag for record 2: Great Australian Outback Yarns [electronic resource] : Volume 1
Thumbnail for Great Australian Outback Yarns [electronic resource] : Volume 1

Great Australian Outback Yarns [electronic resource] : Volume 1

Marsh, Bill 'Swampy'2022
1
When he'd finished playing, a solemn silence fell as Brian and the gravediggers stared down into that three-quarter-filled hole. 'I must apologise,' Brian said to the two men, 'this's the first time I've played at a pauper's funeral, and I'm a bit emotional.''Well,' said one of the diggers, sniff...
List view record 3: The People Smuggler [electronic resource] : The True Story of Ali Al JenabiList view anchor tag for record 3: The People Smuggler [electronic resource] : The True Story of Ali Al Jenabi
Thumbnail for The People Smuggler [electronic resource] : The True Story of Ali Al Jenabi
List view record 4: The Shadow [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 4: The Shadow [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for The Shadow [electronic resource]

The Shadow [electronic resource]

Patterson, James, 1947-2022
1
Only two people know Lamont Cranston’s secret identity as vigilante crime-fighter the Shadow: his greatest love, Margo Lane, and his fiercest enemy, Shiwan Khan. When Khan ambushes the couple, they must risk everything for the slimmest chance of survival … in the future.A century and a half later...
List view record 5: Waking Romeo [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 5: Waking Romeo [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for Waking Romeo [electronic resource]

Waking Romeo [electronic resource]

Barker, Kathryn2022
1
Year: 2083Location: LondonMission: Wake RomeoIt's the end of the world. Literally. Time travel is possible, but only forwards. And only a handful of families choose to remain in the 'now', living off the scraps that were left behind. Among these are 18-year-old Juliet and the love of her life, Ro...
List view record 6: 1979 [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 6: 1979 [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for 1979 [electronic resource]

1979 [electronic resource]

McDermid, Val2021
1
THE FIRST IN A THRILLING NEW SERIES FROM THE QUEEN OF CRIME, AND AN INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER NARRATED BY ACCLAIMED SCOTTISH ACTRESS AND HARRY POTTER STAR KATIE LEUNG "McDermid is at her considerable best." GUARDIAN The shadows hide a deadly story . . . 1979. It is the winter of discontent,...
List view record 7: 34 Years In Hell [electronic resource] : My Time Inside America's Toughest PrisonsList view anchor tag for record 7: 34 Years In Hell [electronic resource] : My Time Inside America's Toughest Prisons
Thumbnail for 34 Years In Hell [electronic resource] : My Time Inside America's Toughest Prisons
List view record 8: 7 ½ [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 8: 7 ½ [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for 7 ½ [electronic resource]

7 ½ [electronic resource]

Tsiolkas, Christos2021
1
A man arrives at a house on the coast to write a book. Separated from his lover and family and friends, he finds the solitude he craves in the pyrotechnic beauty of nature, just as the world he has shut out is experiencing a cataclysmic shift. The preoccupations that have galvanised him and his w...
List view record 9: All the Murmuring Bones [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 9: All the Murmuring Bones [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for All the Murmuring Bones [electronic resource]

All the Murmuring Bones [electronic resource]

Slatter, A.G.2021
1
For fans of Naomic Novick and Katharine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter. Orphaned as a young child, Mirin O'Malley has been brought up by her grandparents on their isolated, rambling estate Hob's Hallow. Long ago her family prospered due to a deal struck w...
List view record 10: Another Kind of Eden [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 10: Another Kind of Eden [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for Another Kind of Eden [electronic resource]

Another Kind of Eden [electronic resource]

Burke, James Lee2021
1
New York Times bestselling author James Lee Burke brings readers a captivating tale of justice, love, brutality, and mysticism set in the turbulent 1960s. The American West in the early 1960s appears to be a pastoral paradise: golden wheat fields, mist-filled canyons, frolicking animals. Aspiring...
List view record 11: Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair [electronic resource] : Armadillo and Hare Series, Book 3List view anchor tag for record 11: Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair [electronic resource] : Armadillo and Hare Series, Book 3
List view record 12: The Beach Café [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 12: The Beach Café [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for The Beach Café [electronic resource]

The Beach Café [electronic resource]

Diamond, Lucy2021
1
Evie Flynn has always been the black sheep of her family – a dreamer and a drifter, unlike her over-achieving elder sisters. She's tried making a name for herself as an actress, a photographer and a singer, but nothing has ever worked out. Now she's stuck in temp hell, with a sensible, pension-pl...
List view record 13: The Black Book of Secrets [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 13: The Black Book of Secrets [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for The Black Book of Secrets [electronic resource]

The Black Book of Secrets [electronic resource]

Higgins, F.E.2021
1
When Ludlow Fitch's parents cruelly betray him, he steals away to the country. He arrives in a remote village, where he meets the tall and limping figure of Joe Zabbidou - a pawnbroker with a difference. For Joe trades secrets, not goods. Employed as Joe's assistant, Ludlow records the villagers'...
List view record 14: Bodies of Light [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 14: Bodies of Light [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for Bodies of Light [electronic resource]

Bodies of Light [electronic resource]

Down, Jennifer2021
1
So by the grace of a photograph that had inexplicably gone viral, Tony had found me. Or: he'd found Maggie. I had no way of knowing whether he was nuts or not; whether he might go to the cops. Maybe that sounds paranoid, but I don't think it's so ridiculous. People have gone to prison for much le...
List view record 15: The Chime Seekers [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 15: The Chime Seekers [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for The Chime Seekers [electronic resource]

The Chime Seekers [electronic resource]

Montgomery, Ross2021
1
Heart-stopping fantasy from the Costa-shortlisted and critically acclaimed author of the bestselling The Midnight Guardians. Step into a world of faery tricks and hidden danger... When an evil faerie steals Yanni's baby sister and swaps her for a Changeling, Yanni is swept into a dangerous race a...
List view record 16: Corporal Hitler’s Pistol [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 16: Corporal Hitler’s Pistol [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for Corporal Hitler’s Pistol [electronic resource]

Corporal Hitler’s Pistol [electronic resource]

Keneally, Tom2021
1
After an affluent matron of Kempsey, NSW spots a young black boy who looks just like her big man in town husband, not only does she scream for divorce, attempt to provide a comfortable life for the child, and turn her life around but the whole town seems drawn into chaos.A hero of the First World...
List view record 17: Creativity [electronic resource] : A Short and Cheerful GuideList view anchor tag for record 17: Creativity [electronic resource] : A Short and Cheerful Guide
Thumbnail for Creativity [electronic resource] : A Short and Cheerful Guide

Creativity [electronic resource] : A Short and Cheerful Guide

Cleese, John2021
1
Drawing on his lifelong experience as a writer, John Cleese shares his insights into the nature of the creative process and offers advice on how to get your own inventive juices flowing. What do you need to do to get yourself in the right frame of mind? When do you know that you’ve come up with a...
List view record 18: The Darkest Shore [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 18: The Darkest Shore [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for The Darkest Shore [electronic resource]

The Darkest Shore [electronic resource]

Brooks, Karen2021
1
1703. The wild east coast of Scotland.Returning to her home town of Pittenweem, fishwife and widow Sorcha McIntyre knows she faces both censure and mistrust. After all, this is a country where myth and legend are woven into the fabric of the everyday, a time when those who defy custom like Sorcha...
List view record 19: A Dead Hand [electronic resource] : A Crime in CalcuttaList view anchor tag for record 19: A Dead Hand [electronic resource] : A Crime in Calcutta
Thumbnail for A Dead Hand [electronic resource] : A Crime in Calcutta

A Dead Hand [electronic resource] : A Crime in Calcutta

Theroux, Paul2021
1
When Jerry Delfont, a travel writer with writer's block, receives a letter from an American philanthropist, Mrs Merrill Unger, with news of a scandal involving an Indian friend of her son's, he is sufficiently intrigued to pursue the story. Jerry is swiftly captivated by the beautiful, mysterious...
List view record 20: Deception Creek [electronic resource]List view anchor tag for record 20: Deception Creek [electronic resource]
Thumbnail for Deception Creek [electronic resource]

Deception Creek [electronic resource]

McDonald, Fleur2021
1
A returned criminal, a cult-like family and cybercrime all clash against the backdrop of the Flinders Ranges in this thrilling new rural suspense novel from the best-selling Voice of the Outback. Emma Cameron, a recently divorced farmer and a local in Barker, runs Deception Creek, the farm that t...
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list